Your Generosity Will Help Minds Grow

New San Ysidro Branch Library

Over 600 library advocates attended the library festival and grand opening on Saturday, September 7th of the new San Ysidro Library. The new 15,000-square-foot Library at 4235 Beyer Blvd. replaces a 4,000-square-foot facility and features a wealth of new community resources, including the Lloyd de Llamas Multi-Purpose/Community Room, the Caroline de Llamas Children’s Area, the Kreutzkamp Foundation Children’s Homework Area and Teen Center, the Kilroy Realty IDEA Lab and the SDG&E Great Room.

Naming opportunities are still available. Please visit here for more information or contact Campaign Chair Ingrid de Llamas at to learn more about how you can support the new San Ysidro Library or donate below.

Tile Map at the new San Ysidro Library– Coming Soon. 

The Campaign for the new San Ysidro Library – The San Diego Public Library Foundation and the Friends of the San Ysidro Library formed a committee of area leaders and library advocates led by Ingrid de Llamas and Susy Villegas in the Fall of 2017 to launch a community campaign to raise awareness about the project and to generate private support to fund a state-of-the-art technology center and Maker Lab.

The Campaign for the New San Ysidro Library sold tiles for one year that will be displayed in the new library entry hall and raised more than $50,000 from the local community in the process.

Additionally, Ms. de Llamas and Mrs. Villegas with the help of the San Diego Public Library Foundation raised an additional $500,000 in funds for the new library project. Generous donations include $250,000 from the Kreutzkamp Family Foundation, $103,000 from Kilroy Realty, $50,000 from SDG&E, and donations from many area individuals and businesses.

Thank you to our San Ysidro Campaign Team:

  • Ingrid de Llamas – Chair
  • Susana “Susy” Villegas – Co Chair
  • Rose Almanza
  • Lisa Cuestas
  • Alice de la Torre
  • David Flores
  • Charlie Goldberg
  • Martha Jacobo
  • Grace Kojima
  • Sylvia Montero
  • Adolfo Ocampo
  • Magdalena Pulham